here mama take it here

to see

Sunshine in WInter

Chess

Hey there

 

Each time I turn around you surprise me. With your questions, your understanding, your gentleness. My beautiful boy, every day you become more yourself, separate from me and it is a total thrill to see you coming together as a person. You bring me back to the present, to reality, to what is important. In a single sentence you show me truths about the people around us, the world we live in and yourself. Always so aware, you are not afraid to ask questions about everything, to all the people who make up you life. Such a bold and gentle boy, you are not afraid to ask for what you need, nor show your frustration and sadness when the world does not fit.

Late into the night I rub you back from your first real sickness. Your body burns and you curl deep below the covers, unsure of what you are supposed to do. Nature tells you we should be out walking or climbing or drawing, but everything started the day before was put aside over and over again for your nest on the couch. You’ve even asked your Papa to needle you to feel better, because “You know Mama acupuncture is for getting better.”

Sigh some times you melt my heart.

