I was going through some old photos, predigital, and found a set from one of my first walks around Denver, eight years ago. It was a hot day and the neighborhood I was in was so quiet that I felt as though I returned to one of the small towns we used to live in where the world closed down on Sundays. After my roll of film was done I rushed back to my own neighborhood to be around people again. I was younger, now I revel in those times in the quiet, I can accept it and enjoy it.

Hen

hedgehog

lion

saint

It’s snowing outside and I still have a section of garden to turn over and covering it with straw, but I rather be in here looking at old pictures and watching Alder draw worlds of road and train tracks for his cars and trains. Now Alder is reminding me that the garden has to get done so soon I’ll be out there brr!

