Upon

This photo has nothing to do with the post other than I made it

I’m thinking about March, about how interminably long it can be and how I really want to embrace it. I want to take the gray and the cold and own them. And I want to do it on the edge of the Ocean, I want to be in a small cabin on a coast where I can learn to revel in the season in a world apart from my own. I want to spend my days tasting the salt and getting cold for being out too long and loving the warm blankets and fire when I come back.

So I want to put this as a goal for two winters from now. Whether I’m doing it alone with Alder or all four of us (six of us?) this is where I want to be in the March of 2012. I hope it will be a month of making and walking, of cooking and cocoa, of long hours of staring out at the Ocean. I want to come away from this retreat with a box full of makings from the hands of boys and of friends and of my own. Of collaboration.

Well that’s what I’m thinking about right now, want to come?

