division

So it’s been a few weeks of unpacking and we’re all starting to burn out. So when we heard the weather yesterday was going to be in the 60s there was only one thing to go do, ditch the boxes and take a little walk, okay fine a four hour walk. I’ve mentioned before how Denver slips under my skin, especially when I am walking or biking. But usually these walks were by myself or with a little baby. Yesterday we all headed out to explore. Do any of you have places that you can keep going back to and find new things to see and doing and enjoy?

The sun was so bright that much of our walk was filled with the vibrant colors of houses and buildings, even the negative space around things took on shapes. It was hard not to play with the microcosms and the edges as I went.

color

