Seam Detail

I have been knitting for over ten years. The first project I ever made was a sweater, it was for my godsister and her fiance, since then I’ve knit many hats and bags and sweaters but never a sweater for me until now. It was a bit of a process. The yarn was bought about a year ago for a different sweater which, while beautiful was not the sort of thing to knit with a toddler around. So it sat in a bag waiting for the some day when I could finish the sleeves. Then we moved and Summer turned to Autumn and I began to want to knit again, and I really wanted a sweater of my own. But I knew I wasn’t going to finish the complicated pattern (note: when the woman who owns the yarn shop says she has to lock herself away in a room to get a pattern right should be a warning).

My new sweater

So I found a super simple pattern through Ravelry and started to frog the old sweater. Four weeks later I’m sitting here is a wonderfully soft “Comfy Raglan” made out of Malabrigo chunky in Paris Nights (isn’t that a yummy color?). Yay!!!! And what did I do last night after I finished the sweater and did a happy dance? I started Alder’s sweater. It looks like it’s going to be a knitting sort of winter.

Back

