It goes like this. We get an idea, we load up and we pause for supplies then were there.

Destination

Paddle

Play

Approaching

We paddled across the reservoir and settled in with rocks to play with and a picnic blanket to lay on. Half way through sandwich making the thunder started, then edges of the sky darkened. So we packed up and paddled back promising ourselves to return next weekend.

Sunday has been very different but equally as satisfying. While Kevin and Alder projected I had the upstairs to myself to cook some foods for the week, listening to NPR and catching this great show.

Marinaded Eggplant

Pickled Cabbage

Muffins

What was made: Marinaded Eggplant, Pickled Cabbage Thai inspired, and blueberry muffins.

There were moments when the egg was warming or the cabbage sitting that I could sit for a while and knit. So with tea in hand I knit and watched the rain.

Resting

Rain

Add a few movies and home cooked breakfast by Kevin and that’s how I spent my weekend.

